top of page

We Are Your Local Creative Place


Hobe Sound Fine Arts League's vision is to promote, foster, assist and encourage creative fine arts as a hobby for the members and the community especially our local public school children. 


The Board

   President - Mary Neal

   1st Vice President -  Carol Kepp

   2nd Vice President -  Donna Baker

   Treasurer -  Rick Knowlden

   Asst. Treasurer -  Loretta McCarthy

   Secretary -  Katrina Houser

French Literature

Our History

The Hobe Sound Fine Arts League, previously known as The Art League of Hobe Sound, was formed in January of 1984 by Delores Alchermes and 6 local artists  The League held their meetings in the St. Christopher’s Church Parish Hall.  The decision to incorporate was made in November 1985.  From the start, a professional artist gave the League members a monthly demonstration in their particular art specialty.  Our original Gallery space was obtained in April 1987 and opened publicly in September 1987.  This provided members with a place to exhibit their art.  


At the same time the art instruction program was instituted and classes in various art media were opened to members and the general public.


Our current Gallery space was obtained in 1996 and we are located in The Market Plaza, 8879 SE Bridge Road, Hobe Sound, Florida.  

Previous Presidents

Delores Alchermes Zapatelli                1984-1986

Evelyn Gaio                                         1986-1987

Rosalie Russo                                      1987-1989

Dorothy Johnson                                 1989-1990

Doris Turnbaugh                                 1990-1991

Eleanor Becker LeMaster                     1991-1992

Laura Jensen                                       1992-1993

Regina Rudolph                                  1993-1994

Cynthia Wilson                                    1994-1996

Wilma Schmidt                                    1996-1998

Anne Modugno                                   1996-1999

Edmund Warren                                 1999-2001

Mary Martinello                                   2001-2003

Palma Spiegel                                     2003-2005

Angela LoTufo                                     2005-2008

Carol Kepp                                          2008-2011

Mary Neal                                           2012- 2018

Debra Monet                                       2018- 2019

Donna Baker                                       2019-2021

Mary Neal                                           2022-current

bottom of page